The Arc of Larimer County’s 2016 Annual Meeting

rsz 14633209 10154717967283578 675950407863123740 o

On October 11th, The Arc of Larimer County held their annual meeting. 

The annual meeting serves as an opportunity for members to vote on important issues and a chance for members of the community to learn more about what happened in the last year and what’s coming up next.

This year, members of The Arc of Larimer County voted on changes to our mission, vision, and created values.  These changes can be viewed here.

Several individuals were recognized for their impact in creating a more inclusive community.

Thank you for your hard work!

14706942 10154717970073578 1730784848475128703 o

David Taylor, recognized for Self-Advocacy
rsz img 0111

Chrissy Krumm, recognized for Self-Advocacy

rsz 14589883 10154717970778578 1100631744454883386 o

Representative Joann Ginal, recognized for work in inclusive employment

14691327 10154717970343578 3598985308380671327 o
Columbine Health Systems – Joyce Shorthill, recognized for work in inclusive employment

rsz 14682178 10154717970393578 2655114594687043421 o

Joy Larson, Thompson School District, recognized for work in inclusive education

rsz 14706750 10154717970373578 8545429019791593781 o

Susan Cool & Kathleen Cook, recognized for Volunteer Work

Additionally, two board members, who have terms coming to an end, were also recognized for their service and dedication: 

14707997 10154717970078578 2107815724602849512 o

Tamara Mahler

14707868 10154717970143578 5021797206608731590 o

Larry Skolds

Thank you to everyone who attend the meeting or volunteered their time to make the event possible.


You can read the annual report from 2015 here. 

Back to News